Intercollegiate Athletic Council





Term of Service


1 Matt Thornton SJMC Thru May 2019
2 Anthony Gaughan LW Thru May 2018
3 Tom Buckmiller ED Thru May 2018  Chair 2016-2017
4 Natalie Adkins BN Thru May 2017
5  Ron Torry PH Thru May 2017
6 Hope Grebner CO Thru May 2019
1  Samantha Nielsen Student-Athlete
2  Skylar Borchardt Student
3 Student
Kayla Bell  Feb 2017 Alum One year appointment with option for reappointment
Steven Scullen BN Faculty Athletic Representative
Jerry Parker Student Life representative
Sandy H Clubb Ex-officio; non-voting Athletic Director
Megan Franklin Ex-officio; non-voting Assoc Director of Athletics
Dan Anderson Ex-officio; non-voting Compliance Director


Committee Description

The Council reports to the Senate and makes recommendations regarding policy and programs. The Council shall give primary consideration to the educational goals of the University and benefits to students, both participants and spectators. Budgetary and personnel matters are the responsibility of the administrative officers of the University. The council shall have jurisdiction over the scheduling of contests and the granting of awards.

The Council shall consist of six members of the Faculty of Instruction; the Faculty Representative for Intercollegiate Athletics; three students, two of whom may be participants in intercollegiate athletics; a member of the Student Life division, and an alumnus. Faculty members will be appointed to three-year term, renewable for one additional term. Ex-officio, non-voting members including the Director of Intercollegiate Athletics; an Associate Director of Intercollegiate Athletics; and the Director of Compliance. The Chair will be a faculty member who has served for at least two years on the Committee. The Council meets regularly once a month during the academic year and at other times upon the call of the Chair. (November 2009)


Wordpress Themes
Scroll to Top