University Benefits Committee



  Name Unit Term of Service  
1 Matt Dore Law Thru May 2020
2 Bruce Gilbert Cowles Thru May 2019
3 Michelle Krogulski SOE Thru May 2019
4 Lee Jolliffe SJMC Thru May 2021 Chair 2018-2019
Nora Stelter CPHS
John Stacy Bargaining Unit
Anthony Tyler Provost Office
Marina Verlengia Exempt Staff 2018-2019
Sharyn O’Connor Non-exempt Staff
Gretchen Beckley Retiree
Linda Feiden Wellness Director Ex officio
Marlene Heuertz Asst Director Human Resources, Benefits Ex officio
Venessa Macro Chief Administration Officer Ex officio
Gary Johnson Director Human Resources Ex officio
Teresa Krejci Chief Financial Officer Ex officio
Steve Blaylock Non-exempt Service


Committee Description

After review and approval by the Senate, the Committee is responsible for recommending employee benefits policies to the President. The Committee is concerned with but not necessarily confined to insurance and retirement provisions for employees of the University. The membership of the Committee shall consist of four members of the Faculty of Instruction (at least one of whom should be nine-month and one twelve month contract) chosen by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee and serving three-year, staggered terms; one exempt and one non-exempt staff member chosen by the All-Staff Council Executive Committee and serving three-year terms; a member of the bargaining unit; a representative of the Provost’s Office; and a retiree. The Director and Assistant Director of Human Resources, the Chief Administration Officer, the Chief Financial Officer and the Wellness Director serve on the Committee in an ex-officio capacity. The Senate Executive Committee chooses the Chair of the Committee who shall be a member of the faculty. (description updated May 2017)




© 2010 - Your Company Name
Wordpress Themes
Scroll to Top